City of Texarkana, Arkansas Seal

 

Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors

City of Texarkana, Arkansas

City Hall – East Third and Walnut Streets

Monday, April 3, 2017

 

6:00 PM Regular Meeting

 

1.

Call to Order

2.

Roll Call

3.

Invocation given by guest of Director Tim Johnson

4.

Pledge of Allegiance by guest of Director Tim Johnson

5.

Comments from the Mayor

6.

Questions from Directors and other business

7.

Presentation(s):

 

A.

Presentation of the City of Texarkana, Arkansas Employee/Retiree Service Awards. (CCD)

 

B.

Proclamation presented to CenterPoint Energy for safe digging month.

8.

CONSENT:

 

A.

Approval of Minutes of the regular meeting March 20, 2017. (CCD)

 

B.

Adopt a Resolution authorizing Texarkana Water Utilities to contribute a maximum $15,000 per year for administrative expenses associated with the management of TWU (TWU)

9.

Adopt a Ordinance to amend Chapter 5 and Chapter 9 of the City of Texarkana, Arkansas Code of Ordinances to revise fees. (FIN) (PowerPoint) (SECOND READING) (Finance Director TyRhonda Henderson)

10.

Citizen Communication [Agenda Item Card and Citizens’ Communication Card]

 

A limit of five (5) minutes per subject is allotted for any person to express a written or oral viewpoint, grievance or other message to the Board of Directors, with a maximum of fifty (50) minutes allotted for citizen communications.  No advance permission is required, but persons wishing to address the Board are requested to fill out a “blue” card listing the subject to be addressed and hand it to the City Clerk upon arrival.  Citizen’s communications will be immediately following the Regular Agenda items on each agenda.

11.

Executive Session

 

A.

Adopt a Resolution making appointments to various boards, commissions, and committees. [Advertising and Promotion Commission, Board of Adjustment, Civil Service Commission, Heating and Air Conditioning Board of Review, Housing Authority, Library Board, Personnel Policy Committee, and Plumbing Board of Review] (CCD)

 

B.

Boards and Commissions Expiration of Terms. (CCD)

12.

Adjourn

 

Announcements

 

2017 City Calendar

 

Cruise Night – Four States Auto Museum

Friday, April 21, 2017

 

 

 

12th Annual Spring Car Show

 Friday, May 12, 2017 and Saturday, May 13, 2017

 

 

 

Second Saturday Trade Days

Saturday, May 13, 2017

 

 

 

7th Annual Railfest

Saturday, May 13, 2017 & Sunday, May 14, 2017

 

 

 

Cruise Night – Four States Auto Museum

Friday, May 19, 2017

 

 

 

Second Saturday Trade Days

Saturday, June 10, 2017

 

 

 

Bandit Run – Four States Auto Museum

Friday through Sunday – June 16, 2017 through June 18, 2017

 

 

 

Cruise Night – Four States Auto Museum

Friday, June 16, 2017

 

Hometown NFL/Celebrity Weekend Tailgating Celebration

Friday, June 23, 2017

 

 

 

Catfish Food Festival

Friday, June 30, 2017 – Saturday, July 1, 2017

 

 

 

Second Saturday Trade Days

Saturday, July 8, 2017

 

 

 

Cruise Night – Four States Auto Museum

Friday, July 21, 2017

 

 

 

Second Saturday Trade Days

Saturday, August 12, 2017

 

 

 

Cruise Night – Four States Auto Museum

Friday, August 18, 2017

 

 

 

Second Saturday Trade Days

Saturday, September 9, 2017

 

 

 

Cruise Night – Four States Auto Museum

Friday, September 15, 2017

 

 

 

Second Saturday Trade Days

Saturday, October 14, 2017

 

 

 

Cruise Night – Four States Auto Museum

Friday, October 20, 2017

 

 

 

Second Saturday Trade Days

Saturday, November 11, 2017

 

 

 

Second Saturday Trade Days

Saturday, December 9, 2017