Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors

City of Texarkana, Arkansas

City Hall – East Third and Walnut Streets

Monday, May 15, 2017

 

6:00 PM Regular Meeting

 

1.

Call to Order

2.

Roll Call

3.

Invocation given by Assistant Mayor Barbara Miner

4.

Pledge of Allegiance by Assistant Mayor Barbara Miner

5.

Comments from the Mayor

6.

Questions from Directors and other business

7.

Presentation(s):

 

A.

Proclamation for “Public Works Week” presented to Public Works Director Jeff Whitten. (ADMIN)

 

B.

Presentation by the City Beautiful Commission regarding the May 20, 2017 Citywide Cleanup Day. (CBC)

8.

CONSENT:

 

Approval of Minutes of the regular meeting May 1, 2017. (CCD)

9.

Citizen Communication [Agenda Item Card and Citizens’ Communication Card]

10.

Executive Session

 

A.

Adopt a Resolution making appointments to various boards, commissions, and committees. [Advertising and Promotion Commission, Airport Authority, Board of Adjustment, Heating and Air Conditioning Board of Review, Housing Authority, Personnel Policy Committee, Planning Commission, and Plumbing Board of Review] (CCD)

 

B.

Boards and Commissions Expiration of Terms. (CCD)

11.

Adjourn

Announcements

2017 City Calendar


Cruise Night – Four States Auto Museum

Friday, May 19, 2017

 

Second Saturday Trade Days

Saturday, June 10, 2017

 

Bandit Run – Four States Auto Museum

Friday through Sunday – June 16, 2017 through June 18, 2017

 

Cruise Night – Four States Auto Museum

Friday, June 16, 2017

 

Hometown NFL/Celebrity Weekend Tailgating Celebration

Friday, June 23, 2017

 

Sparks in The Park

Saturday, June 24, 2017

 

Catfish Food Festival

Friday, June 30, 2017 – Saturday, July 1, 2017

 

Second Saturday Trade Days

Saturday, July 8, 2017

 

Cruise Night – Four States Auto Museum

Friday, July 21, 2017

 

Texarkana Youth Softball Association Night Tournament

Friday, August 4, 2017

 

Second Saturday Trade Days

Saturday, August 12, 2017

 

Cruise Night – Four States Auto Museum

Friday, August 18, 2017

 

Second Saturday Trade Days

Saturday, September 9, 2017

 

Cruise Night – Four States Auto Museum

Friday, September 15, 2017

 

Second Saturday Trade Days

Saturday, October 14, 2017

 

Cruise Night – Four States Auto Museum

Friday, October 20, 2017

 

Second Saturday Trade Days

Saturday, November 11, 2017

 

Second Saturday Trade Days

Saturday, December 9, 2017