Rescheduled Rescheduled Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors

City of Texarkana, Arkansas

City Hall – East Third and Walnut Streets

Thursday, January 18, 2018 – 1:00 PM

 

1.

Call to Order

2.

Roll Call

3.

Invocation given by Director Linda Teeters

4.

Pledge of Allegiance by Director Linda Teeters      

5.

Comments from the Mayor

CONSENT:

6.

Approval of Minutes of the rescheduled regular meeting January 2, 2018. (CCD)

7.

Adopt a Resolution amending the FY2018 Budget (Resolution No. 2017-55) and the Public Works Budget to include funding from the 2018 Arkansas Regional Solid Waste Recycling and Electronic Waste Grants. (PWD)

REGULAR:

8.

Citizen Communication [Agenda Item Card and Citizens’ Communication Card]

9.

Executive Session

 

A.

Adopt a Resolution making appointments to various boards, commissions, and committees. [Advertising and Promotion Commission, Equalization Board, Heating and Air Conditioning Board of Review, Historic District Commission, Housing Authority, Planning Commission, and Southwest Arkansas Development Council] (CCD

 

B.

Boards and Commissions Expiration of Terms. (CCD)

10.

Adjourn

Announcements

2018 City Calendar


Back Alley Food Court – Saturday, January 20, 2018

 

3rd Annual Six Leg Fun Run & 5K – Sunday, January 28, 2018

 

Second Saturday Trade Days – Saturday, February 9, 2018

 

6th Annual Mardi Gras Parade – Saturday, February 10, 2018

 

Back Alley Food Court – Saturday, February 17, 2018

 

Razorback Color Fun Run – Saturday, February 17, 2018

 

Run the Life Half Marathon – Sunday, February 18, 2018

 

Warriors for Christ Crusade – Friday, March 2, 2018 & Saturday, March 3, 2018

 

Second Saturday Trade Days – Saturday, March 10, 2018

 

Back Alley Food Court – Saturday, March 17, 2018

 

Second Saturday Trade Days – Saturday, April 14, 2018

 

Back Alley Food Court – Saturday, April 21, 2018

 

8th Annual RailFest – Friday, May 11, 2018 through Sunday, May 13, 2018

 

Second Saturday Trade Days – Saturday May 12, 2018

 

Back Alley Food Court – Saturday, May 19, 2018

 

Second Saturday Trade Days – Saturday, June 9, 2018

 

Back Alley Food Court – Saturday, June 16, 2018

 

Texarkana Fallen Bikers Memorial Wall Fundraiser – Saturday, June 23, 2018