Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors

City of Texarkana, Arkansas

City Hall – East Third and Walnut Streets

Monday, July 16, 2018 – 6:00 PM

 

1.

Call to Order

2.

Roll Call

3.

Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance given by Assistant Mayor Barbara Miner.

4.

Comments from the Mayor

5.

Presentation(s):

 

Presentation of the City of Texarkana, Arkansas Employee/Retiree Service Awards. (CCD)

CONSENT:

6.

Approval of Minutes of the regular meeting July 2, 2018. (CCD)

7.

Adopt a Resolution authorizing the City Manager to purchase one (1) Dodge Ram 2500 4WD Crew Cab. (PWD)

8.

Adopt a Resolution authorizing the City Manager to execute a contract for the construction of the East 18th Street Water Main Extension Project with RBIS, LLC, of Texarkana, Arkansas. (TWU)

9.

Adopt a Resolution authorizing the City Manager to execute a contract for the construction of the Owl Ridge McClure Road Water Line Extension Project with Stone Construction of Texarkana, Texas. (TWU)

REGULAR:

10.

Adopt a Resolution expressing the willingness of the City of Texarkana, Arkansas to utilize State Aid Street Monies for East 19th and Grim Streets Overlay. (PWD) Tyler Richards

11.

Citizen Communication [Agenda Item Card and Citizens’ Communication Card]

12.

Executive Session

 

A.

Adopt a Resolution making appointments to various boards, commissions, and committees. [Advertising and Promotion Commission, Electric Board of Review, Heating and Air Conditioning Board of Review, Historic District Commission, and Planning Commission] (CCD)

 

B.

Boards and Commissions Expiration of Terms. (CCD)

13.

Adjourn

2018 City Calendar


Gateway Farmer’s Market – Every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday

 

Back Alley Food Court – Saturday, July 21, 2018

 

TYSA Back to School Night Tournament – Friday, August 3, & Saturday, August 4, 2018

 

Second Saturday Trade Days – Saturday, August 11, 2018

 

Back Alley Food Court – Saturday, August 18, 2018

 

Second Saturday Trade Days – Saturday, September 8, 2018

 

Back Alley Food Court – Saturday, September 15, 2018

 

Second Saturday Trade Days – Saturday, October 13, 2018

 

Back Alley Food Court – Saturday, October 20, 2018

 

Second Saturday Trade Days – Saturday, November 10, 2018

 

Back Alley Food Court – Saturday, November 17, 2018

 

Second Saturday Trade Days – Saturday, December 8, 2018

 

Back Alley Food Court – Saturday, December 15, 2018